My Communal Table


Save some money.
January 2, 2010, 11:40 pm
Filed under: Main Entree | Tags: ,

You have a pork roast or with a few slices of knife, I can have some pork loin chops at a much better price. I bought this roast for $1.99 a lb.

The boneless chops at the store were selling at almost $4.00 a lb. I saved almost $2.00 a lb. by cutting my own. Remember when you get anything sliced or chopped at the super market it is more money. I have to admit I rarely buy deli meat anymore because of this fact. I buy a whole turkey breast, then cook and slice it myself.

A simple pan seared chop with a baked sweet potato and steamed broccoli is a favorite meal of my son. I wrapped up the rest of the chops in the freezer.

Pet peeve no.2: Calling standard ground cornmeal “polenta”, then charging three times the amount for it. Forget about it.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

